woman wearing black camisole

Emotional Competence And The 7 A’s

Home » Emotional Competence And The 7 A’s

Dr Gabor Maté

calm water with sun and orange sky

Dr Gabor Mate on childhood trauma and emotional competence.

“Pursuing the seven A’s of healing will help us grow into emotional competence. Emotional competence is the capacity that enables us to stand in a responsible, non-victimized, and non-self-harming relationship with our environment.” ~ Gabor Maté

Emotional competence can be achieved with the help of the 7 A’s

1. Acceptance

2. Awareness

3. Anger

4. Autonomy

5. Attachment

6. Assertion

7. Affirmation

Gabor Maté


IN MIND is our space for a profound thought and inspiration for a meaningful day.



    1. Dear Kaushal, thank you for your kind comment and for liking our content. You are undoubtably enriching our days and lives with your stories and poetry which are always beautifully crafted and portrayed. We wholeheartedly enjoy and value your blog!

      1. Thank you for your kind comment. I appreciate you for liking my posts. It’s your graciousness and my pleasure. Thanks from the bottom of my heart!!

Leave a Reply

Translate »
%d bloggers like this: